Dec 7 - Dec 11

Event: Renaissance AR Screening

Dec 8

Event: PCSSD Board of Education Meeting

6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Dec 18

Event: End of 2nd Quarter

Dec 21 - Jan 1

Event: Winter Break (all schools)

Dec 22 - Jan 1

Event: Winter Break (district offices)

Dec 24

Event: Christmas Eve

Dec 25

Event: Christmas Day


Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Baker Teacher Wins Economics Arkansas Prize
Baker Teacher Wins Economics Arkansas Prize
Monday, September 28, 2020

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. -- Mrs. Jamie Garmon from BAKER ELEMENTARY is a finalist in the Bessie B. Moore Awards Program with Economics Arkansas. She won a check for $1,000! Congratulations Mrs. Garmon!

Economics Arkansas launched the Bessie B. Moore Award program in 1995 to honor exemplary teachers for successfully developing outstanding economic and personal finance classroom projects. The competition is open to educations PreK - 12 from public and independent schools in Arkansas. To enter, teachers submit written descriptions of their creative projects, which are reviewed and judged by an independent panel of economic education specialists. The winners receive $1,000 cash award, statewide recognition and "The Bessie."

2020 Winners include:

  • Jessica Culver - Ozark High School (Ozark School District)
  • Jason Finney - Forest Park Elementary (Little Rock School District)
  • Jamie Garmon - Baker Elementary (PCSSD)
  • Jennifer Malugen - Monitor Elementary (Springdale School District)
  • Jennifer Taunton - Linda Childers Knapp Elementary (Springdale School District)